LINGUIST List 21.4957

Wed Dec 08 2010

Calls: Semantics, Syntax/France

Editor for this issue: Amy Brunett <>

        1.     Patricia Cabredo Hofherr , Colloque de Syntaxe et Sémantique à Paris

Message 1: Colloque de Syntaxe et Sémantique à Paris
Date: 06-Dec-2010
From: Patricia Cabredo Hofherr <>
Subject: Colloque de Syntaxe et Sémantique à Paris
E-mail this message to a friend

Full Title: Colloque de Syntaxe et Sémantique à Paris Short Title: CSSP 2011
Date: 21-Sep-2011 - 23-Sep-2011 Location: Paris, France Contact Person: Patricia Cabredo Hofherr
Meeting Email: < click here to access email >
Web Site:
Linguistic Field(s): Semantics; Syntax

Call Deadline: 30-Apr-2011

Meeting Description:

CSSP 2011September 21-23 2011Paris-8 St Denis

The 9th Syntax and Semantics Conference in Paris (CSSP 2011) will take placeon September 21-23, 2011.

Invited Speakers:

Cleo Condoravdi (PARC/ NLTT & Stanford)Danièle Godard (CNRS UMR 7110 / Paris 7)Jean-Pierre Koenig (Buffalo)Jim McCloskey (UC Santa Cruz)

Call for Papers:

The Conference welcomes papers combining empirical inquiry and formal explicitness. CSSP aims at favoring comparisons between different theoretical frameworks.

Submissions may address any topic on:

- Syntax- Semantics- Or the syntax-semantics interface

CSSP 2011 invites submissions for 20-minute presentations (plus 10-minute discussions). Abstracts should be at most 2 pages in length (including examples and references) written in French or English. The same person may submit at most one abstract as a sole author and one as a co-author. Preference will be given to presentations that are not duplicated at other major conferences.

Abstracts will be refereed anonymously by an international selection committee. They should be submitted through the Easychair system, at the following address:

Important dates:

Submission deadline: April 30, 2011Notification of acceptance: June 30, 2011Program: July 15, 2011Conference: September 21-23, 2011

Scientific Committee:

Anne Abeillé (Université Paris Diderot - Paris 7), Patricia Cabredo Hofherr (CNRS/Université Paris 8 & Surrey Morphology Group - chair), Brenda Laca (Paris 8 - UMR 7023) Alda Mari (Institut Jean Nicod ; CNRS/ENS/EHESS), Louise McNally (Universitat Pompeu Fabra, Barcelona), Christopher Piñon (Université Lille 3), Henk van Riemsdijk, Jesse Tseng (CLLE-ERSS UMR 5263, Toulouse).

Organizing Committee:

Bridget Copley (CNRS UMR 7023 - Paris 8), Patricia Cabredo Hofherr (CNRS UMR 7023 - Paris 8), Léa Nash (Paris 8 - CNRS UMR 7023) Milan Rezac (CNRS UMR 7023 -Paris 8), Isabelle Roy (Paris 8 - CNRS UMR 7023 - chair), Elena Soare (Paris 8 -CNRS UMR 7023)

For more information:

Website: page:

Page Updated: 08-Dec-2010